POTW :: beauthomas

View in Flickr (see it LARGE)

View in Flickr (see it LARGE)

View in Flickr (see it LARGE)

View in Flickr (see it LARGE)

As you can see, my brother and sister-in-law had their first baby this past Thursday.  He was born at 2:35 p.m. and weighed 7 pounds 13 ounces and was 20 inches long.  I am really excited for them as they are experiencing many of the joys my wife and I had just a few months ago of hold your first-born child.  You can see more photos I took by going to my brother’s Flickr photostream, or you can watch them in a slideshow.

In other news, my father and I travel back to Louisville this week to load up the trailer and head down to Cape Coral.  As a result, blogging will most likely be really light.  But of course, I could attempt to live-blog the 17 hour drive down South, but that would be really boring.  But seriously, if any of you guys in Louisville and are around Wednesday, let me know if you would like to help move some boxes.  I am still needing a few more guys as a couple notified me this week that they would not be able to make it.  You can email me at outpostministries[at]yahoo[dot]com.

This Sunday I will be preaching at a local church that is doing some great work, and I am really looking forward to it.  I also found out what my preaching/teaching calendar looks like for the rest of the summer, and I am really excited about the numerous opportunities I will be given to proclaim God’s Word to His people.  Furthermore, both Dusti and I cannot wait to join the family of faith that is Grace Baptist Church.  Already we have been embraced with open arms and loving hearts and really look forward to diving in to all that God is doing in their lives.

Oh, and yeah, I need to learn Spanish.  Bad.  🙂

Have a blessed weekend!

Explore posts in the same categories: Family, Photography, POTW

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

7 Comments on “POTW :: beauthomas”

  1. JUlie Says:

    Yeah, ;earning spanish will be fun for you…..

  2. Jerry Says:

    Just think of the joy that those two cousins will have growing up together!


  3. Juls,

    Yep. I suppose you could teach me a thing or two, couldn’t you? 😉

    BTW, I have intended to get back with you regarding your question on dispensationalism, but due to limited internet access at this time, I have not been able to respond to emails or messages on Facebook either. My apologies!


  4. Jerry,

    Yes. My brother and I grew up 18 months apart. Now our first sons will grow up only five months apart. My brother and I are very close and love each other very much. I hope that the nurture and care we provide in our family will translate into them loving one another in a similar manner.

  5. Henri Says:

    The two of them are blessed to have such a beautiful little boy. I pray that they enjoy every moment they have with him.

  6. JUlie Says:

    Esta bien! te perdono! Estoy estsiando mucho sobre despesaciona. I think I understand it, but some parts it doesnt make since. Well anyway espero que todo esta bien contigo y la familia. Chau, Juls


Leave a Reply

