POTW :: firecracker

View in Flickr (see it LARGE)

View in Flickr (see it LARGE)

View in Flickr (see it LARGE)

View in Flickr (see it LARGE)

Here’s our little firecracker on his first 4th of July. We had plans on hanging out with some folks from the church, but Dusti’s is down with a cold. We are still hoping to make it out to a park later this afternoon.ย  BTW, Nolan’s latest smile somehow made it on the frontpage of WordPress.com which was a first for P&P.ย  It’s amazing that he is doing more with his smile than I can with my words.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

Tuesday, we went out for some family photos which went okay (I will admit that I am probably overly critical of photographers since I am one!). It didn’t help that we were a sitting banqueting table for mosquitoes and ants. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I am greatly encouraged by the number of people looking to memorize Ephesians with me and others who are memorizing other books or passages of Scripture. Several hundred folks (according to the stats) have checked out the cashier moleskine idea for memorization which has got me jazzed as well.

For those who did not know, Grace held an installation service for me last Sunday night, and it was incredibly affirming and humbling. I am eager to minister to God’s people with joy. I am planning on writing a series journaling my experience from the seminary to the local church. One month into the trenches has given me numerous lessons, challenges, and blessings, some of which I hope to share with in the days to come.

Sunday night I will be preaching on “Remember Jesus Christ” (2 Tim. 2:8-10), and I am praying that it will be a message that will rivet our hearts with love for Christ and a zeal for His gospel. Hope you all have a wonderful weekend, and enjoy all the exciting fireworks. ๐Ÿ™‚

Explore posts in the same categories: Family, Photography, POTW

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “POTW :: firecracker”


  1. Beautiful blessing, your son.
    I do hope your preaching will be recorded. I’m looking forward to hearing you as “pastor” Brister. Speaking of recordings, on your site I couldn’t find a subscription link or button to your “podcast” interviews. If you had audio interviews/sermons/et al. on a podcast feed I’d subscribe. Try PodPress or FeedBurner.

    pwh


Leave a Reply

