POTW :: eightmonths

View in Flickr (see it LARGE)

View in Flickr (see it LARGE)

View in Flickr (see it LARGE)

View in Flickr (see it LARGE)

I know that it’s been quite a while since I last posted a picture of the week (POTW), and there is a ton to update everyone about.  The past six weeks I had been preaching through the prayers of Paul in regards to the churches he planted, and it was been a very rewarding study.  I have also been working on several other items including church planting, new church website, moving into new home, and preparing for tropical storm season.  By the way, have any of you seen Ike?  He looks tough.  My wife and son and heading out of state the day before he (Ike) arrives.  I will stand my ground.  🙂

Speaking of my son, the pictures above are from his first time swinging and first trip to Ft. Myers beach. Yeah, I know, been in Florida for more than three months and still hadn’t been to the beach!  Nolan is now eight months, and each passing day I am wowed by the blessings of being his father.  On the family front, I would ask that you pray for Dusti (my wife) who was informed on the same day (Wednesday) that she has strep and a staff infection on her left ankle.  She is doing better, but she doesn’t like the surgeon’s mask that she has to wear.  I told her that she should be glad that she does not have my complexion because homeland security would be after her in a heart beat.

Tonight, I along with Tom Ascol, will be meeting with a core group of about 10 men for our first church planting meeting.  We are looking to plant a church 45 minutes east of Grace, and all of these men live within 10 minutes of that area.  We are super excited about this development and are praying for God’s direction and blessing in this endeavor.  Our vision is to plant at least three churches within the next 3-5 years.

On the blogging front, I will be picking up on the Puritan Reading Challenge for the month of September, which is Samuel Bolton’s The True Bounds of Christian Freedom. Also on the docket is more on missional margin, church planting movements, and the transition from seminary to local church.

I will be uploading more pictures on my Flickr page in the days to come, so be sure to check them out.  And if you want to hear the in’s and out’s of the daily grind (and some political punditry), you can check me out on Twitter.

Explore posts in the same categories: Photography, POTW

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

