The Weirdness of Our Generation

Francis Chan talks about the weirdness of our generation and the areas incongruent with biblical Christianity.  I hope we have enough humility and self-examination that we don’t have to wait until our generation passes to discover the things we have uncritically adopted which have little or nothing to do with the kind of Christian faith we see demonstrated in Scripture.

Explore posts in the same categories: evangelicalism

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “The Weirdness of Our Generation”


  1. […] Chan speaks on the weirdness of our generation!  He has been called weird because he resigned his pastorate, sold his house, and is moving to […]


  2. Good to think through.

  3. Jim Pemberton Says:

    I’ve often wondered this. In fact, as I read through the Bible with my kids, I ask this all the time. The temptation is to read of the failings of Israel in the OT or the apparent blindness of the 12 to what Jesus was telling them and think that we would have done much better had we been there. I always remind my kids to be mindful of the shortcomings that we may be blind to in our own life today.


  4. What do you think about this article from Grace To You by Travis Allen, who makes a passing comment about Chan’s ministry decision?
    http://www.gty.org/Blog/B101028

    Frankly, I was a bit disappointed.


Leave a comment