The Gospel Prayer

This month with ROOTS, we are reading Gospel by J.D. Greear.  As an outline for his book, J.D. provides four statements in the form of a prayer intended to internalize and rehearse the gospel on a regular basis.  Here’s the Gospel Prayer.  I encourage you to reflect on these statements and continue to rediscover the bottomless depths of the glorious gospel.

The Gospel Prayer

“Father, there is nothing I can do today that would make you love me more; nothing I failed to do yesterday made you love me less.”

“Father, your presence and approval are all I need today for everlasting joy.”

“Father, as you have been to me, so I will be to others.”

“Father, I’ll measure your compassion by the cross and your power by the resurrection and pray accordingly.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Gospel, Prayer

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

